Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Each week four fans of Marvel Comics Agent Lauren, Agent Michelle Agent Chris, and Director SP Rupert debrief you on the latest episode of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. or other related Marvel Universe content and news. Don't forget to leave a Voicemail at 1-844-THE-BUS1 (1-844-843-2871). Legends of Shield is a proud member of the GonnaGeek Podcast Network.

Nov 22, 2021

The Legends Of S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent Lauren, Agent Michelle, Consultant Chris, and Specialist Consultant Aki and Producer of the show Director SP discuss the 2021 Marvel Studios film Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings and the weekly Marvel News. The Team welcomes Aki to the podcast and welcome back Agent Michelle to the podcast from her sabbatical. The Team then debriefs you on how their overall impressions of the film are slightly split and why, the mis-translations in the film, how a few Team members were thrown off by language and captions at the beginning of the film, the story of Shang Chi and Xialing’s parents, how Wenwu villain motivations were delightful, the future possibilities with Xialing, some deep Marvel Cinematic universe tie ins that were not obvious, the Kung Fu martial arts fighting review, the dragons in the film and how many wished the MCU had them earlier, the wonderful depictions of Chinese mythical creatures in Ta Lo, how the karaoke was amazing AND culturally accurate, how some cultural nuances were not accurately shown on screen, the epic bus fight twitter thread commentary, and the Team members’ predictions on where the characters will return in the MCU. Stay tuned after the credits for a few minutes of Legends Of S.H.I.E.L.D. bonus audio.

Aki:
Innovative Game Designer / Podcaster
Twitter: @akinomii_art (https://twitter.com/akinomii_art)
Linktr.ee: https://linktr.ee/akinomii

THIS TIME ON LEGENDS OF S.H.I.E.L.D.:

Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
Weekly Marvel News

SHANG CHI AND THE LEGEND OF THE TEN RINGS [4:36]

Shang Chi and the Legend Of The Ten Rings

Produced By: Kevin Feige
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0270559/?ref_=ttfc_fc_cr4#producer
80 Production Credits
Starting with X-Men in 2000
79 are Marvel Comics Based properties, One is an upcoming Star Wars Untitled Project
And is currently still THE man in charge of the Marvel Studios
Future Projects include:
Hawkeye TV Event (2021)
Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)
Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)
She-Hulk TV Series (2022)
Ms. Marvel TV Series (2022)
Moon Knight TV Series (2022)
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)
The Marvels (2023)
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (2023)
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (2023)
I Am Groot TV Series (???)
Armor Wars TV Series (???)
Ironheart TV Series (???)
Fantastic Four (???)
Echo TV Series (???)
Blade (???)
Untitled Star Wars (???)
Untitled Marvel Cinematic Universe Television Show (???)

Other Credited Shang Chi and the Legend Of The Ten Rings Producers:

Victoria Alonso               ...         executive producer
Louis D'Esposito             ...         executive producer
David J Grant                 …          co-producer
Charles Newirth              …          executive producer
Jonathan Schwarts                     …          producer

Music By: Joel P West
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm3669779/?ref_=ttfc_fc_cr8
32 Composing Credits

Directed By: Destin Daniel Cretton
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm2308774/?ref_=ttfc_fc_dr1
14 directing credits

Screenplay by: Dave Callaham
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm1709264/?ref_=ttfc_fc_wr1
17 writing credits starting 2004
The Expendables
The Expendables 2
The Expendables 3
Godzilla
Wonder Woman 1984
Mortal Kombat
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse 2
The Expendables 4
Hercules

Story by: Andrew Lanham
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm6150131/?ref_=ttfc_fc_wr3#writer
5 writing credits starting 2017

Major Cast:

Simu Liu                                                ...         Shaun / Shang-Chi
Tony Chiu-Wai Leung                              ...         Xu Wenwu (as Tony Leung)
Awkwafina                                             ...         Katy
Ben Kingsley                                          ...         Trevor Slattery
Meng'er Zhang                                       ...         Xialing
Fala Chen                                              ...         Li
Michelle Yeoh                                         ...         Ying Nan
Tsai Chin                                               ...         Waipo
Wah Yuen                                              ...         Master Guang Bo (as Yuen Wah)
Florian Munteanu                                    ...         Razor Fist
Andy Le                                                 ...         Death Dealer
Paul W. He                                             ...         Chancellor Hui (as Paul He)
Jayden Zhang                                        ...         Young Shang-Chi
Elodie Fong                                            ...         Young Xialing
Arnold Sun                                            ...         Teen Shang-Chi
Stephanie Hsu                                        ...         Soo
Kunal Dudheker                                     ...         John
Jodi Long                                               ...         Mrs. Chen
Dallas Liu                                              ...         Ruihua
Ronny Chieng                                        ...         Jon Jon
Daniel Liu                                              ...         BMW Driver
Stella Ye                                                ...         Yuchen
Fernando Chien                                      ...         Gao Lei
Michael-Anthony Taylor                           ...         Bus Driver
Zach Cherry                                          ...         Klev
Raymond Ma                                          ...         Gang Leader
Thau Shen Lim                                       ...         Chinese Bouncer
Kar-Yung Lau                                         ...         Wenwu's Captain (as Lau Kar Yung)
Johnny Carr                                           ...         Wenwu's Driver
Harmonie He                                          ...         Teen Xialing
Lydia Sarks                                           ...         Flight Attendant
John Harding                                          ...         Wenwu's Guard
Lynette Curran                                       ...         Old Lady on Bus
Benjamin Wang                                      ...         Gang Member
Benedict Wong                                       ...         Wong
Jade Xu                                                 ...         Widow
Shelley Xu                                             ...         Jie
Alistair Bates                                         ...         Trash Truck Driver
Dee Bradley Baker                                 ...         Morris (voice) (as Dee Baker)

Trailers:
None seen on Disney+ Premium Video On Demand

I Made A $127 Boba For Simu Liu From Marvel’s Shang-Chi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQyEdUNQIek

NEWS [51:48]

UPCOMING MARVEL SLATE OF PROJECTS

Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings is scheduled to premiere on September 3rd, 2021.

Eternals premiered on November 5th, 2021.
Eternals will premiere on Disney+ 12 January 2022

Disney+ Day on November 12th, 2021 including streaming premiere for Shang-Chi

Hawkeye is scheduled to premiere on November 24th, 2021. 
There will be 6 episodes
The first release date will have two episodes

Spider-Man: No Way Home is scheduled to premiere on December 17th, 2021.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (May 6, 2022)

Ms Marvel is supposed to premiere late in 2021 on Disney+ but no date has been announced. 
The series was confirmed on Disney+ Day 12 Nov 2021 (Summer 2022)
Series synopsis: https://www.cbr.com/ms-marvel-captain-marvel-shadow-synopsis/
Ms. Marvel introduces Kamala Khan--a 16-year-old Pakistani American from Jersey City. An aspiring artist, an avid gamer and a voracious fan-fiction scribe, she is a huge fan of the Avengers—and one in particular, Captain Marvel. But Kamala has always struggled to find her place in the world—that is, until she gets super powers like the heroes she’s always looked up to

Moon Knight is supposed to premiere late in 2022 on Disney+
2022 Confirmed During Disney+ Day 12 Nov 2021
Series Synopsis Released:
https://www.cbr.com/moon-knight-marvel-synopsis-multiple-personalities/

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Nov. 11, 2022)
https://comicbook.com/marvel/amp/news/black-panther-riri-williams-ironheart-mcu-debut-dominique-thorne/

She-Hulk is supposed to premiere late in 2022 on Disney+
It was confirmed the series was coming in 2022 on Disney+ Day  12 Nov 2021

Secret Invasion is in development for release on Disney+
No date has been announced. 
Series confirmed during Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21

Ironheart is in development for release on Disney+
No date has been announced. 
Series confirmed on Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21

Thor: Love and Thunder (July 8, 2022)

Armor Wars is in development for release on Disney+ but no date has been announced. 

Echo is in development for release on Disney+
Confirmed on Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21 but no release/premiere date given. 

Agatha: House of Harkness
Announced/Confirmed on Disney+ Day 12 Nov 2021

An untitled Wakanda series is in development for release on Disney+ but no date has been announced. 

X-Men ‘97 (2023)
Written by Executive Producer Beau DeMayo.
Announced Disney+ Day (12 Nov 2021)

The Marvels (Feb. 17, 2023)

Marvel Zombies
Animated series announced on Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21
No date given

Also, we know there will be a Loki season two at some point.

What If…? Season 2
Confirmed during Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21
No premiere date indicated

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (July 28, 2023)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (May 5th, 2023)

Fantastic Four  (???)

I Am Groot is in development for release on Disney+
No date has been announced.
Previous mentioned as a holiday special
Series confirmed during Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21 as a series of shorts watching Groot grow up

Guardians Of The Galaxy Holiday Special
Confirmed during Disney+ Day 12 Nov 21
Different from I Am Groot

Spider-Man: Freshman Year
Announced during Disney+ Day 12 Nov 2021
No premiere date given

Untitled (February 16th, 2024)

Untitled (May 3rd, 2024)

Untitled (July 26th, 2024)

Untitled (November 8th, 2024)

List of MCU films in production without premiere dates
Fantastic Four
Deadpool 3
Blade
Avengers-Level Team up to end the phase (not confirmed in development)
Could be linked to Russo Brothers story from last week
Captain America Sequel
Possible X-Men

Projects that have NOT been announced yet
Young Avengers

MCU – Marvel Studios

Box Office: ‘Shang-Chi’ Dazzles With Mighty $71.4 Million Opening Weekend
https://variety.com/2021/film/news/shang-chi-marvel-box-office-opening-weekend-simu-liu-1235056782/
Opening Weekend
Domestic: $83.5M (Better than 5 previous MCU films)
International: $56.2M
Worldwide: $139.7M
To Date:
Domestic: $224.4M
International: $206.1M
Worldwide: $430.5M (Better than 3 previous MCU films)
The Incredible Hulk
Captain America: The First Avenger 
Black Widow
Past Superhero Films Opening Weekend
Marvel
Iron Man (2008)
Domestic: $100.8 Million
International: 
WorldWide: $201 Million
Budget: $140M
All-Time
Domestic: $319.0M
International: $266.8M
Worldwide: $585.8M
The Incredible Hulk (2008)
Domestic: $54.4 Million
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $150M
All-Time
Domestic: $134.8M
International: $130.0M
Worldwide: $264.8M
Iron Man 2 (2010)
Domestic: $133.6 M
International: $194 M
WorldWide: $327 M
Budget: $200M
All-Time
Domestic: $312.4M
International: $311.5M
Worldwide: $623.9M
Thor (2011)
Domestic: $65.7 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $150M
All-Time
Domestic: $181.0M
International: $268.3M
Worldwide: $449.3M
Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
Domestic: $65.7 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $140M
All-Time
Domestic: $176.7M
International: $193.9M
Worldwide: $370.6M
The Avengers (2012)
Domestic: $207.4 M (Biggest Domestic Opening Of All Time to date)
International: $447.4 (For a full week)
WorldWide: $617.7
Budget: $220M
All-Time
Domestic: $623.4M
International: $895.5M
Worldwide: $1,518.8M ($1.5B)
Iron Man 3 (2013)
Domestic: $175,3 M
International: $504.8 M (to date)
WorldWide: $680.1 M
Budget: $200M
All-Time
Domestic: $409.0M
International: $805.8M
Worldwide: $1,214.8M ($1.2B)
Thor: The Dark World (2013)
Domestic: $86.1M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $170M
All-Time
Domestic: $206.4M
International: $438.4M
Worldwide: $644.8M
Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
Domestic: $95M
International: $207.1 M to date
WorldWide:$370.5M to date
Budget: $170M
All-Time
Domestic: $259.8M
International: $454.7M
Worldwide: $714.4M
Guardians Of The Galaxy (2014)
Domestic: $94.3M
International: $67.4 M
WorldWide:$161.7 M
Budget: $170M
All-Time
Domestic: $333.7M
International: $439.6M
Worldwide: $773.4M
Avengers Age Of Ultron (2015)
Domestic: $191.3M
International: 
WorldWide:$631.1M to date
Budget: $250M
All-Time
Domestic: $459.0M
International: $943.8M
Worldwide: $1,402.8M ($1.4B)
Ant-Man (2015)
Domestic: $58 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $130M
All-Time
Domestic: $180.2M
International: $339.1M
Worldwide: $519.3M
Captain America: Civil War (2016)
Domestic: $179.14 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $250M
All-Time
Domestic: $408.1M
International: $745.3M
Worldwide: $1,153.3M ($1.15B)
Doctor Strange (2016)
Domestic: $85 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $165M
All-Time
Domestic: $232.6M
International: $445.2M
Worldwide: $677.8M
Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol 2 (2017)
Domestic: $145
International: 
WorldWide:$427.6M 
Budget: $200M
All-Time
Domestic: $389.8M
International: $473.9M
Worldwide: $863.8M
Spider-Man Homecoming (2017)
Domestic: $117M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $175M
All-Time
Domestic: $334.2M
International: $546.0M
Worldwide: $880.2M
Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
Domestic: $122.7M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $180M
All-Time
Domestic: $315.1M
International: $538.9M
Worldwide: $854.0M
Black Panther (2018)
Domestic: $202.0M
International: 
WorldWide:$426.6 M to date
Budget: $200M (estimated)
All-Time
Domestic: $700.4M
International: $647.2M
Worldwide: $1,347.6M ($1.3B)
Avengers Infinity War (2018)
Domestic:$258M Domestic (Highest ever to date)
International: 
WorldWide:$640M Worldwide (highest ever to date)
Budget: $316M (Estimated)
All-Time
Domestic: $678.8M
International: $1,369.5M ($1.37B)
Worldwide: $2,048.4M ($2.0B)
Ant-Man & The Wasp (2018)
Domestic: $76 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Budget: $162M (estimated)
All-Time
Domestic: $216.6M
International: $406.0M
Worldwide: $622.7M
Captain Marvel (2019)
Domestic: $154 M
International: $320M
WorldWide: $456M
Budget: $160M
All-Time
Domestic: $426.8M
International: $701.6M
Worldwide: $1,128.5M ($1.3B)
Avengers: Endgame (2019)
Domestic: $357.1M Biggest Ever To Date
International: 
WorldWide: $1.2 Billion Biggest Ever To Date
Budget: $356M
All-Time
Domestic: $858.3M
International: $1,939.1M ($1.9B)
Worldwide: $2,797.5M ($2.8B)
Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
Domestic: $95.6M
International: $M
WorldWide: $M
Budget: $160M
All-Time
Domestic: $390.5M
International: $741.4M
Worldwide: $1,131.9M ($1.13B)
Black Widow (2021)
Domestic: $80.4M+$60M Streaming
International: $79M
Worldwide: $158.8M
“Global” (+ Streaming): $218.8M
Budget: $200M
All-Time
Domestic: $183.7M
International: $196.0M
Worldwide: $379.6M
DCEU
Man Of Steel (2013)
Domestic: $116.6M
International: 
WorldWide:
Batman V Superman Dawn Of Justice (2016)
Domestic: $166M
International: 
WorldWide:
Suicide Squad (2016)
Domestic: $133.6 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Wonder Woman (2017)
Domestic: $103.2M
International: 
WorldWide:
Justice League (2017)
Domestic: $93.8M
International: 
WorldWide:
Aquaman (2018)
Domestic: $67.8M
International: 
WorldWide:
Bird Of Prey (2020) - Feb 5th
Domestic: $33.0M 
International: 
WorldWide:
Wonder Woman 1984 (2020)
Domestic: $16.7M
International: 
WorldWide:
Others
Deadpool (2016)
Domestic: $113
International: 
WorldWide:
Deadpool 2 (2018)
Domestic: $125.5M
International: 
WorldWide:
Logan (2017)
Domestic: $88.4M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men (2000)
Domestic: $54.4M
International: 
WorldWide:
X2 (2003)
Domestic: $85.5M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men The Stand Stand (2006)
Domestic: $102.7 M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)
Domestic: $85M
International: 
WorldWide:
The Wolverine (2013)
Domestic: $53.1 M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men First Class (2011)
Domestic: $55.1M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men: Days Of Future Past (2014)
Domestic: $90.8 M
International: 
WorldWide:
X-Men Apocalypse (2016)
Domestic: $65.7 M
International: 
WorldWide:
Dark Phoenix (2019)
Domestic: $32.8M
International: 
WorldWide:

San Francisco Bus Driver Critiques Shang Chi and the Ten Rings Bus Fight Scene
https://twitter.com/that_mc/status/1459613123590066180
Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Finally watching Shang-Chi, here as a bus operator to rate the SFT transit factors of The Bus Scene:

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
SFT (San Francisco Transit?) is using a New Flyer D60 articulated 60 foot motor coach for the 1 California.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
But the bus is headed south on Noe at 21st St, they are seriously off route!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I like these brushed steel and green cushion seats, they look nicer and harder to clean than muni's

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
That's a real ad  for the jazz and blues festical you can find in muni buses

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
As a bus operator, this is the moment I pop my parking brake and open the doors.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This would Definitely Happen

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Energy sword arm man cuts through the floor of the articulating section. Also wears sensible boots for working on a bus!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This cuts through an air hose under the bus!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Our bus operator, played by Michael-Anthony Taylor, discovers his service brake isn't working. He's mashing on the treadle (pedal) and not stopping. That's terrible! And he's wearing earphones. That's terrible. He definitely could be charged with an avoidable incident by SFT.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
He should be reaching for the Parking and Emergency Brake on his left control panel:

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Cap number 8964 would be a part time operator at muni, but SFT might have a different scheme?

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Now we are heading west on California at Mason St, and this is a serious hill. There could very well be cable cars in the way. Not to mention this has been a 40 minute bus ride from 21st and Noe, minimum.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Quick digression on how Air Brakes work. Energy sword arm man cut the brake lines, which would let all the air out of the system. When this happens, a backup, mechanical brake called the Spring Brake activates.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
The spring brake held open by air pressure. If there is no pressure, the brake is applied, and the wheels will not turn. Air brakes have a warning, that is audible as a very loud, continuous buzzer, whenever the air pressure drops below a certain threshold.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc

A bus operator will stop the bus when this low air pressure warning goes off, because if the air brakes keep loosing pressure, the spring brakes WILL activate, and the bus is going to stop very very suddenly.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Bus operators don't want to stop very hard because that's how you get Falls On Board.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
When bus operators want to know what's going on inside our passenger area, we look in the mirror up top, not over our shoulder

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This helps us keep our attention on steering the bus, to avoid cars that will definitely make illegal left turns in front of us all day every day. Powell and California.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
OUCH

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Operator wasn't even wearing his seat belt! Workmans Comp not going to cover this. Also: Fall on Board.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This is top quality bus driving. Also get the line "Every time I try to drive a bus I get yelled at" which a) lol and b) that's just being a bus operator. We get yelled at whenever we try to drive a bus too.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I'm going to take this part by part. First of all, I want to get into the operators seat this easily just once in my entire life.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This space isn't empty, there's a big compartment with computers and electronics in there.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Operators lunch!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Seat Belt, should have been fastened!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This is the parking and emergency brake. This is what the operator should have pulled way back when Shang-chi threw the first punch. If you are ever in a situation where you are unexpectedly in a run away bus and need to stop it, this yellow handle is the thing to grab.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Some operators really do sit with the seat all the way down and the wheel up and forward, but I find this very uncomfortable, like driving with your chin. When a bus operator takes over a bus, they immediately start by adjusting the seat to their preference.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Shang-Chi knows how to check on the passengers!

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Every bus has a fire extinguisher, and we check every day before we pull out of the yard. It is intended for exactly these situations.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Every bus operator cheers when the scooters get mashed to shreds.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I think this is more or less how an articulated section would react. I don't actually operate articulated motor coaches, so IDK

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This is Stockton at Bush, on top of the Stockton Street Tunnel.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I have no idea if this is what's down there.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
The rear view mirrors are bus operators best friends. We cannot safely turn the bus if they aren't adjusted properly. I would take a moment to check and make sure they are how I like them after this.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This is how everyone asks to be let into the bus when we aren't at a stop. Too real.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I'm impressed that she knew how to operate the door lever. When the doors are open, an interlock activates that prevents the bus from moving. This would also have been an option to try for an out of control bus. Also, that's where you keep your coffee canteen, true facts.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
DON'T LOOK OVER YOUR SHOULDER WHILE DRIVING! The hazards are ahead of you. Aim High in Steering, everyone.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Now we are heading into the Stockton Street tunnel. This is MC Escher's Hill, apparently.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I Laughed. So. Hard. at the stop request gag. Saw it coming from miles away OMG. On Muni, someone would absolutely have used this within 20 seconds of the start of the fight.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
We are finally coming to a stop at Larkin and North Point. Quite a ways to warp from Union Square IMO.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
This is the look I give passengers when I stopped too far from the curb. Good bus stops are hard. I hope you enjoyed my thread as much as I enjoyed this scene.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Unfortunately I think this guy isn't going to keep his job as a bus operator, though. I'm glad he's ok, that was a nasty knock he took. Let's hope he lands on his feet. Maybe he'll drive charters?

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
I need to add a coda to this thread. First of all, amazing to see it get so much attention. I did not expect this. I guess this is where I make a soundcloud plug?

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
But really I just want you to support public transport by riding the bus more and driving a personal car less. Support policies that fund public transport, and support policies that prioritize people over parking spots.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
And thank your operator when you get off the bus. Every "Thank you" makes our day on the road a little better. I'm still a rookie operator, new to the job, but it make a difference to me.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Also mad props to all the talented people involved in bringing this scene to the screen: @SimuLiu and @awkwafina and Michael-Anthony Taylor and @big9nasty (energy sword arm man, or razorfist, I learned)

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
Brad Allan and Andy Cheng, choreographers for the scene, and the stunt performers, and the stunt driver (Kial Butler, Andrea Berchtold, and Cameron Ambridge have stunt driver credits in the film)

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
And also the special effects teams that put in I am sure untold hours to bring this scene to life. Huge congratulations and thanks to those who brought us this entertainment.

Mack, yes, That Mack @that_mc
And THANK YOU each and every one for riding Muni.

Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfVOs4VSpmA
Trailer confirms some villains

OUTRO [60:12]

Lauren, Michelle and SP love to hear back from you about how you would rate the episode we just discussed, your top 5 Marvel character lists, your science of Marvel questions, who would you pick in an all-female Avenger team, or which Marvel male you would like to see shirtless. Call the voicemail line at 1-844-THE-BUS1 or 844-843-2871.

Join Legends Of S.H.I.E.L.D. next time as the hosts discuss premiere episodes for the Marvel Studios Disney+ special series Hawkere. You can listen in live when we record Thursday Evenings at 8:00 PM Eastern time at Geeks.live. Contact Info: Please see http://www.legendsofshield.com for all of our contact information or call our voicemail line at 1-844-THE-BUS1 or 844-843-2871

Legends Of S.H.I.E.L.D. Is a Proud Member Of The GonnaGeek Network (gonnageek.com).

This podcast was recorded on Thursday November 18th, 2021.

Standby for your S.H.I.E.L.D. debriefing ---

Audio and Video Production by Stargate Pioneer of GonnaGeek.com.